1st Conference of BUF

Organising Committee

Chair: Secretary, Local Government Division, Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development & Cooperatives
Co-Chair: Secretary, Ministry of Housing & Public Works


Members :

  1. Joint Secretary (Development), LGD
  2. Director General , PMO
  3. Chief Engineer, LGED
  4. Chief Engineer, DPHE
  5. Chairman, Rajuk
  6. Chairman, NHA
  7. Chief Executive Officer, DCC
  8. Commissioner, Dhaka Metropolitan Police
  9. Director, Urban Development Directorate
  10. Deputy Secretary (Poura), LGD
  11. Representative of Bangladesh Municipal Development Fund
  12. Representative of Planning Commission
  13. Representative of Economic Relations Divisons
  14. Professor Nazrul Islam, Eminent urban researcher
  15. Country Director of UNDP
  16. Representative of GIZ
  17. Representative of ADB/World Bank
  18. Joint Secretary (Development), LGD
  19. President of Municipal Association of Bangladesh
  20. President of REHAB
  21. Representative of FBCCI
  22. President of Bangladesh Asiatic Society
  23. President of Bangladesh Institute of Planners
  24. President of Engineers Institution of Bangladesh
  25. President of Institute of Architects
  26. Representative of BUET
  27. Representative of Center of Urban Studies
  28. Representative of Bangladesh Paribesh Andolon
  29. Representative of Bangladesh Environmental Lawyers Association
  30. Representative of Bangladesh Mahila Parishad
  31. Representative of Coalition for the Urban Poor
  32. Representative of Nagar Daridro Bastibasider Sangstha (NDBUS)